top of page

Is Photoshopping okay ?

Both articles proved good points when talking about photoshopping people's faces. My opinion on it is that the model should decide whether they can be photoshopped or not. I know that for celebrities it's often hard to have a say in this, which is why I think they should be more careful about where their face or body appears and how it's done. I think it's a personal preference whether you think photoshopping is something that you would like or not. Many people like hiding their imperfections and it's easier for them to post stuff by changing some things and others simply do not like that. I do think there is a limit on how much you should change, for example drastically changing body shapes and skin color is too excessive for me, but hiding a pimple or two is okay.


bottom of page