top of page

Jukin Media - My comment

This article really opened my eyes about the creation of viral videos. I always thought that a video went viral from pure luck, it's interesting to see that this has become a source of business to some people. I think the monetization of videos isn't necessarily always bad, in some cases it could benefit the creator. As long as Jukin Media or other similar companies are paying the creators the amount that is appropriate based off of how many views their content is getting, it could be a convenient and helpful thing. I'm sure there are plenty of bad things when it comes to monetizing content, people are often cheated out of what could possible be all theirs. It would be really smart to look into these companies before actually making an agreement. I personally wouldn't take up a job at a company like Jukin Media. It seemed to me like I would be wasting a lot of my time to find something that might not actually become a great success.


bottom of page